Message sent from:
Love : Care : Respect


'The governing body provides unwavering support and rigorous challenge.'

OFSTED Inspection May 2017

'The two foundation Governors are conscientious and fully committed tot further development of the school as a church school.  Christian distinctiveness is woven into the work of the governor's committees and is regularly discussed.'

Outstanding Church Inspection March 2017

The Governors, through consultation and support, represent the lay interest, which is a valuable contribution to the school. They are involved in the curriculum, the school budget, making decisions that concern the buildings, the use of school premises out of school hours, and the appointment of staff. Governors spend time in school during normal school hours and take an active interest in all aspects of school life. The Governors to meet once per term. Sub-committees, elected by members of the Governing Body, operate in accordance with agreed Terms of Reference and meet regularly. Minutes of Governors' Meetings are available for inspection in school. If you have any reason to make a general complaint, we operate within the guidelines of our Complaints Policy (copy available from Admin Office). Complaints of a curriculum nature should be addressed to either the Governing Body, or the Local Education Authority.

Our Governors include:

Chair:  Mr Jon Taylor

Staff;  Mrs E Floyd (Headteacher) and Mrs P Foulaitier

Foundation;  Mrs Claire Fitzpatrick

Ex-officio;  Rev. Maria Shepherdson

Local Authority;  Mr Tim Swinyard

Co-opted;   Dr Mike Drayson and Mrs Sharon Smith

Parent;  Mr Alex McPherson and Mr Paul Huggins 

Safeguarding Governor:  Mrs Sharon Smith

Clerk to Governors;  vacancy

Hit enter to search